International

With an export rate of over 60 percent, the members of the Chemie-Cluster Bayern are present on the global market. Nowadays, in addition to the large-scale industry, medium-sized enterprises often successfully gain a foothold in global niche markets, as so-called “hidden champions.” The Chemie-Cluster Bayern offers these companies a broad scope of action for efficient internationalization activities under cluster management and partly with the support of the federal and state ministries.

In contrast to other cluster initiatives, topics of internationalisation as a cross-sectional function are integrated in all of Chemie-Cluster Bayern’s business areas. We connect international cooperation partners for research and development projects where leading know-how carriers are located abroad or are relevant as strategic partners for market entry. We are able to quickly communicate with suppliers, distributors, and new customers worldwide interested in innovations.

In addition, the Chemie-Cluster is closely connected with representatives of the German Chambers of Commerce Abroad as well as foreign clusters, and has thus access to experienced partners from local regions. The following map shows our currently important partner regions:

Europe

The Chemie-Cluster Bayern maintains numerous strategic alliances with international cluster management offices and regional or national innovation networks. These alliances allow us to facilitate the initiation of specific B2B activities with European partners for our members. Progressive R&D projects are an important foundation for maintaining successful high-tech and life sciences markets. Hence the Cluster directly participates in EU-projects to become actively involved in the organisation of advanced innovation projects.

American Continent

The Chemie-Cluster Bayern is active throughout the continent. Especially in the areas of mining and aerospace there is a lively exchange with the Canadian Chamber of Commerce. South American delegations regularly visit the Cluster to keep informed about our members’ and to discuss specific problems. In the course of  the “Transatlantic Technology Transfer Initiative – TTTI” regular dialogues with major American market leaders were arranged in order to identify American supply chains for our members. We are now falling back on these contacts for the development of new technology and cooperation inquiries and to acquire new projects in the Americas.

Asia

Particularly in China’s important target markets the Chemie-Cluster has strategic industrial partnerships with major customer and supplier industries as well as with political institutions. We offer a reliable range of services for your engagement with Chinese companies in the form of public contracts, sales offices, investments or R&D cooperations. In collaboration with Bayern International and the Bavarian representatives in Qingdao and Guangzhou, we provide comprehensive support for all market development projects in China. For requests concerning cooperation with Chinese enterprises or industrial parks, please consult our database for international cooperation.

Since the sancations against Iran have been lifted, relations with Bavaria have intensified again. During her visit in Tehran, the Bavarian Minister of Economic Affairs, Ilse Aigner (CSU), announced the creation of a working group for the improvement of their economic relationship. In Kerman province, for example, there is a great need for new technologies in the fields of mechanical engineering, automobile, energy, and the environment. Together with an Iranian partner, the Chemie-Cluster Bayern is actively transmitting suitable technologies, products, and know-how to its member companies.

Australia

Australia also offers intersesting cooperation opportunities for our members. The sectors of farming and food technology, raw materials and mining, renewable energies and environmental technology are popular areas for German-Australian collaborations. Please contact us if you are interested in cooperations with partners from “Down Under”.

Contact

Chemie-Cluster Bayern GmbH
Hansastraße 26
80686 München

International

Mit einer Exportquote von über 60 Prozent sind die Mitglieder des Chemie-Clusters Bayern auf allen Weltmärkten vertreten. Neben der Großindustrie haben gerade auch Mittelständler als sog. „Hidden Champions“ oft sehr erfolgreich globale Nischenmärkte besetzt. Das Chemie-Cluster Bayern bietet diesen Unternehmen einen breiten Handlungsrahmen für effiziente Internationalisierungs-Aktivitäten unter Cluster-Leitung und teils mit Unterstützung der Bundes- und Landesministerien.

Im Unterschied zu anderen Cluster-Initiativen sind im Chemie-Cluster Bayern Themen der Internationalisierung als Querschnittsfunktion in alle Geschäftsbereiche des Clusters integriert. Wir vermittelt internationale Kooperationspartner für Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte dort, wo die führenden Know-how-Träger im Ausland sitzen oder als strategische Partner zum Markteinstieg relevant sind. Zulieferer, Vertriebspartner und neue Kundengruppen, die chemische Innovationen nachfragen, erreichen wir weltweit auf kurzen Wegen.

Zusätzlich ist der Chemie-Cluster stark mit Vertretern der Außenhandelskammern und ausländischen Clustern vernetzt und hat somit Zugriff auf erfahrene Partner aus der Region. In der folgenden Abbildung sind unsere derzeit wichtigen Partnerregionen gekennzeichnet.

Europa

Der Chemie-Cluster Bayern unterhält zahlreiche strategische Allianzen mit internationalen Clustermanagementbüros und regionalen oder nationalen Innovationsnetzwerken. Mit diesen Allianzen schaffen wir einen leichten Einstieg für konkrete B2B-Aktivitäten unserer Mitglieder mit europäischen Partnern. Fortschrittliche FuE-Projekte sind eine wichtige Grundlage für den Erhalt des erfolgreichen Hightech- und Lifescience-Markts. Daher beteiligt sich der Cluster direkt als Projektpartner bei EU-Anträgen um sich aktiv an der Gestaltung fortschrittlicher Innovationsprojekte zu beteiligen.

Amerikanischer Kontinent

Der Chemie-Cluster Bayern ist auf dem gesamten Kontinent aktiv: Vor allem in den Bereichen Mining und Aerospace herrscht ein reger Austausch mit der kanadischen Außenhandelskammer. Regelmäßig besuchen südamerikanische Delegationen unser Cluster um sich über die Dienstleistungen unserer Mitglieder zu informieren und um über konkrete Probleme zu diskutieren.  Im Rahmen der „Transatlantischen Technologietransfer-Initiative – TTTI“ wurden in vergangener Zeit regelmäßige Dialoge mit großen amerikanischen Marktführern organisiert um amerikanische Zulieferketten für die Cluster-Mitglieder zu identifizieren. Auf Kontakte dieser Art greifen wir nun zurück für die Entwicklung neuer Technologie- und Kooperationsanfragen und um auf dem amerikanischen Kontinent Projekte zu akquirieren.

Asien

Insbesondere auf den wichtigen Zielmärkten Chinas verfügt das Chemie-Cluster über strategische Industriepartnerschaften mit bedeutenden Abnehmer- und Zuliefererbranchen sowie mit politischen Einrichtungen. Wir bieten Ihnen einen verlässlichen Rahmen für Ihr Engagement, sei es in Form öffentlicher Aufträge, Vertriebsbüros, Investitionen oder FuE-Kooperationen mit chinesischen Unternehmen. Zusammen mit Bayern International und den Bayerischen Repräsentanten in Qingdao und Guangzhou leisten wir umfassende Unterstützung bei allen Markterschließungs-Vorhaben in China. Zu Kooperationsanfragen chinesischer Unternehmen oder Industrieparks konsultieren Sie bitte unsere internationale Kooperationsdatenbank.

Seit der Aufhebung der Sanktionen gegen den Iran wurde die Beziehung zu Bayern wieder verstärkt. Bei einem Besuch in Teheran hat die Bayerische Wirtschaftsministerin Ilse Aigner (CSU) angekündigt eine Arbeitsgruppe einzusetzen um die wirtschaftlichen Beziehungen zu verbessern. In der Provinz Kerman besteht ein großer Bedarf an neuen Technologien in den Bereichen Maschinenbau, Automobil, Energie- und Umwelttechnologie. Hier ist der Chemie-Cluster Bayern zusammen mit einem iranischen Partner aktiv um die Mitgliedsunternehmen mit den passenden Technologien, Produkte und Know-how zu vermitteln.

Australien

Auch Australien bietet interessante Kooperationsmöglichkeiten für unsere Mitglieder. Hier sind vor allem die Sektoren Farming& Foodtechnologies, Rohstoffe&Mining, erneuerbare Energien und Umwelttechnologie gefragte Bereiche für eine deutsch-australische Zusammenarbeit. Bitte melden Sie sich bei uns, wenn Sie Interesse an Kooperationen mit Partnern aus „Down Under“ haben.

Kontakt

Chemie-Cluster Bayern GmbH
Hansastraße 26
80686 München